sent to your E-Mail (No need to wait to get mail anymore!) Take a print out and bring it to DPS. Your printed certificate will be accepted by the all DPS across Texas!
Great! Even ages 25 to 55 can take this course. If you complete this course successfully, no need to take written test in DPS. Click the Register button to get started!
Our course is approved by the Texas TDLR across the state of Texas. (Includes All cities & counties in Texas!)
Complete the course and get your course completion certificate in your email within 1 hour. Take a print out and bring it with you when you come to the DPS. Your printed certificate will be accepted by all DPS across Texas! No need to wait 5 or 10 business days anymore to get your certificate!
Every aspect of this website is secure. Be it the sign up form, the payment gateway we use or the student login information we store.
As of March 1, 2010, Lawmakers in the state of Texas made it obligatory for any person residing in the state between the age brackets of 18 to 24 who is willing to apply for the first time should finish the six hour TX adult driver's Ed course in order to obtain a Texas Driver's license.
Before this law was passed, Texas residents over the age of 18 were allowed to directly go to a DPS office and apply for a driver's permit with any physical evidence of educational training. Now since this 6 hour course training has become mandatory for unlicensed residents in the age bracket of 18-24, fulfillment of this driver education program has become a requirement.
Our online program for Texas driver's education which is solely for adults comprises of information on traffic laws, drug and alcohol awareness programs, highway rules and signs and about potential distractions such as usage of cell-phones while driving.
On completion of the online Texas adult driver's Ed program you would have automatically passed the DPS written test requirement. However you will be required to pass a hearing and vision test and demonstrate your driving skills under the supervision of a DPS certified driving instructor.
Our program is approved and recognized by the TDLR to provide it for ages 25 to 55, who can be residents [OR] out of state drivers [OR] foreign nationals who have never possessed a license. By taking our Texas Adult driver's education program, you need not take the knowledge exam in the DPS. You will also get to learn the necessary rules and laws required to drive in the state of Texas.
The best part of our six hour adult driver's Ed course is that once you complete the program, you will automatically clear the requirement for taking a DPS written test. After completion of the course, we will send you certificate which is considered as a proof that you have completed the DPS written test requirement as well.
After receiving the certificate, hand over the certificate to the nearest DPS and acquire your learners permit or drivers license.